Climate Action Banner

Planning Council

The Climate Action Planning Council is responsible for developing the Climate Action Plan and recommending it for presidential approval. The Planning Council also tracks implementation and progress.

Tom Abram, Chair, Facilities Services, Assistant Director - Campus Sustainability

Jessica Barlow, Professor, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences; and Director, Sage Project

Glen Brandenburg, Director of Facilities and Sustainability, Associated Students

Cezar Ornatowswki, Vice Chair, University Senate & Professor, Rhetoric and Writing Studies

John Ferris, Director, Facilities Services

Megan Goodman, Student, Sustainability Commissioner, Associated Students

Eric Hansen, Director, Housing

Crystal Little, Director, Budget & Finance

Grant Mack, Alumnus, Energy Policy Adviser to Chair of California Energy Commission

Christy Samarkos, Interim Associate Vice President, Student Life

Laura Shinn, Director, Facilities Planning

Catherine Snapp, Presidential Communications Writer, University Relations and Development