The Senate Sustainability Committee takes on the responsibility of educating and researching in a variety of areas including but not limited to policy development, building design and construction, waste management and recycling, energy production and use, water use, and transportation as it relates to sustainability. The committee studies sustainability issues related to the campus and makes recommendations to improve sustainable practices.

Keven Jeffrey (Chair)

Jessica Barlow

Bruce Appleyard

Heather Honea

Matt Lauer

Leviticus Johnson

Marit Bessesen

Chris Kjonaas

Laura Shinn

Tom Abram

Bruce Rogow

Paul Melchior

Chloe Bycoskie

Bridget Rickman

Library and Information Access

Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

Public Affairs



Business Administration


Department of Undergraduate Studies

Facilities Planning

Facilities Services/Sustainability Officer


Aztec Shops



Green Love LogoGreen Love is the sustainability commission that falls under the Associated Students at SDSU. Green love promotes sustainable practices and policies on campus and beyond through education, advocating and building community relationships. Green love's current focus is on environmental justice and creating a platform for which necessary conversations can occur within the student body.

The Climate Action Planning Council is responsible for developing and recommending a plan for SDSU to achieve carbon neutrality.